Nothing like getting right after it….  Knocking the rust off on day one

Fit Recovery

I weighed 180 pounds when I got back from vacation. Going into spring I want that number to be at 175. I rode 20 miles Friday with my friends on the mountain bikes. With the weather reasonable, we took the road bikes out for another 38 miles yesterday. Let’s just say, after spending so much time on the trainer and mountain bikes, I wasn’t quite ready for two hours on the road bikes. This happens every winter.

I did well for the first 25-28 miles but the last 9-12 miles were tough. My legs were protesting by the time we rolled into the parking lot.

We’re heading out again today for another 25 on the mountain bikes.

That 180 is already 178, in three days.

Thankfully it’s not rocket science for me. Light breakfast, light lunch, no seconds at dinner, light deserts like a small bowl of popcorn (if any…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

